Like Tree7Likes

nearest/cheapest air connection from HK to a extraordinary white sandy beach?

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

nearest/cheapest air connection from HK to a extraordinary white sandy beach?

Ever since I can remember it's my childhood dream to go to an extraordinary white sandy beach (like you can find on the Maldives or something like that). Now, that I go to HK for 5 month I thought that it's easier and cheaper to go to such a place as to go there from Germany, where I live at the moment.

My question: what is the nearest air connection from HK to an above mentioned beach (I know there are a lot of beautiful beaches in HK but not as great as on the Philippines or Maldives )? I read something about Philippines? How long does this flight takes? Does anybody has good experiences? And the most important thing... what's the cheapest way to fly there? I have to save money because I'm an intern in HK but maybe there's a possibility to go there with little money.

Thanks in advance!

If you time it right, Cebu Pacific and Air Asia will probably have the cheapest flights out of HK. Air Asia to Thailand and Cebu Pacific to the Phil...

from Germany it's easier to go to Cyprus in summer ,e.g.Agia Napa
    and to Red Sea in winter, Hurghada, Sharm El Sheikh.
    from HK there are plenty of options

There are also come great beaches on Hainan Island which is actually possible to get to by train/bus from HK (although I think a domestic flight from Shenzhen is probably a heck of a lot more convenient!).

bryant.english likes this.

Tai Long Wan in HK - while the sea is not clear clear it does provide a lot for such a close from home place.

Dreadnought likes this.

puket and sanya seems to be cheapest flights