Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By robertlempriere
  • 1 Post By PDLM

Buying Pet food online in Hong Kong

Thumbs up Buying Pet food online in Hong Kong

I did some online shopping with 貓糧,狗糧,寵物用 “,寵物食品- APE PET SHOP ... (I was buying cat food)

Background -
    I am simply a customer, I am in no way affiliated with this firm

The Bad
    * Their website is horrible

The Good
    * Good prices
    * No delivery charge
    * Fast, efficient service

My experience
    * ordered online at about 11:45 AM on Wednesday
    * received confirmation call at about Midday Wednesday
    * at this point, the very helpful staff asked me if I'd like delivery after 3pm or after 8pm .. THE SAME DAY!! incredible.. I said no, as I wasn't free
    * We arranged delivery for after 8PM Thursday
    * The delivery drive called me when he was on his way (very polite and friendly by the way)
    * Everything arrived in good order, clearly labeled receipt, all goods nicely packed

I have no experience with other online petfood vendors, but I can say I will certainly use apepet again.

貓糧,狗糧,寵物用 “,寵物食品- APE PET SHOP
    Master likes this.

Banned

Thanks for the reference. I might try them out. Especially for cat litter. It's such a pain to go buy cat litter all the time.

I usually buy Catsan though and I see they don't have. Any recommendations?

Banned

Wellcome's online shopping offers CatSan: Wellcome Delivers (and three other brands of cat litter).
    Master likes this.

Cat litter - the best I've found (value wise) is Wellcome in-store right now.
    You can buy 3.8L bags of the crystal stuff for $20 !!! regular price is about $38.
    Needless to say, I'm stocking up.. (it's cheaper in Wellcome than apepet)
    I've tried the Purina soil-type stuff, but it's terrible.. Makes such a mess everywhere.
    I find the crystals to be much tidier..

Banned

Excellent. Looks like I won't be carrying a few 9lt bags of catsan with me every other week anymore!

AIP

apepet.com