• 1 Post By muzzdang
  • 1 Post By imparanoic
  • 1 Post By imparanoic
  • 1 Post By imparanoic
  • 1 Post By timonoj

Minor Headphone Repairing

Closed Thread

Question Minor Headphone Repairing

I have two pairs of Skullcandy In-ears that need repairing - one only works through one channel (left) and the other one had its jack broken off. Is there anywhere in Hong Kong that you would recommend that provides the minor repair for a fair price?

I know that I could simply get new pairs, but I'm a student and is financially tight. I'm trying to save every penny if possible. If the repair is cheaper than getting a new pair, I would definitely go for the repair.

On the other hand, I would like to know if there are any replaceable headphone silicone tips for sale in Hong Kong? I seem to go through them quite fast XD

me2 : for me its not the money, just pure lazyness. I dont want to go buy a soldering iron for a simple repair job.

Try Wan Chai Computer Centre. There are some shops which might be able to help you.

Quote Originally Posted by AspTotle:
    I have two pairs of Skullcandy In-ears that need repairing - one only works through one channel (left) and the other one had its jack broken off. Is there anywhere in Hong Kong that you would recommend that provides the minor repair for a fair price?

I know that I could simply get new pairs, but I'm a student and is financially tight. I'm trying to save every penny if possible. If the repair is cheaper than getting a new pair, I would definitely go for the repair.

On the other hand, I would like to know if there are any replaceable headphone silicone tips for sale in Hong Kong? I seem to go through them quite fast XD
    for repairs

https://www.facebook.com/Hercules.Workshop